Show, 13 Reasons Why

I binged watch the show 13 Reasons Why on Netflix the other day. I must say, I have mixed feelings about it.

I absolutely loved it, but I feel like for the wrong reasons. I understand that it helps promote awareness for Suicide and it shows that just because someone is smiling on the outside does not mean they are not hurting on the inside.

As I watched it, I could not help but find what she did beautiful. I felt like it was art and then I would wish I had her courage. I found myself admiring her. I had to catch myself and stop that thought process frequently.

Then I began to wonder if there are other people out there who had the same mindset as me? And if so, I feel like that could potentially be bad. For people to idolize suicide.

I love the show and what it is trying to do, I just do not like how it was done. Or maybe I am the only one out there who thinks like that.

Leave a Reply

