How to cope…

Wow. It has been a while since I posted anything. I know my last one was on the depressing side and I wish I could say this one will be different.

There was a brief moment where I thought things were about to look up. Then as usual, a week later it all comes crashing down. Just one thing after another. I know I’m not the only one who struggles. I know I’m not alone. And I know that things can always be worse. But everyone is different and has their own version of worse case scenarios. When the worse case scenario’s keep happening, most days are difficult.

Trying to find something good, no matter how small. Feels like a chore. It feels like work.

Came to the realization last week that I don’t have a passion anymore. That use to be one of my coping skills. Something that I love, just stick with that. But I’ve just been going through the motions for a while. There’s nothing that makes me want to learn more. Nothing that is keeping me busy enough to stay out of my own head.

Advice that I would give to people was to change small things throughout your normal routine. Take risks. I’ve tried.

I don’t know what else to do…

 

2 thoughts on “How to cope…

    • I have been trying to. Today is the first day in YEARS that I didn’t leave my bed except to go to the bathroom. Feel like I’ve hit a whole new level.

      Like

Leave a Reply

